Recognition for your achievements is crucial to your growth
For more information and details please send us an email at


The Nominate a Lawyer Category aims to acknowledge, evaluate and recognize best lawyers across twelve countries of the Balkan region for their accomplishments, hard work and achievements. Its main objective is promoting lawyers best work and results and bring them to the attention of their colleagues and partners.

Recognition and evaluation of the best results is based on a selection procedure and voting system by other professionals. Our methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.

Nominate a Lawyer employs a sophisticated, professional, and transparent process designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services. Our belief has always been that lawyers across the region deserve the attention they need not only through hard work but also recognition as a result of such work.

Nominate a lawyer by filling

out a Nomination Form

Choose up to three practice areas

of specialization for a nominee

Submit Nomination. Nominations will

be reviewed for the next editorial cycle.

Legal professionals from all fields and backgrounds are invited to nominate the top lawyers they have personally observed in action, whether as opposing counsel, co-counsel, or through other first hand observation during their work or collaboration with them. The intent is to discourage lawyers from nominating others based purely on reputation.

THE BALKAN LAWYER has also launched a new firm award in select markets, titled “Law Firm of the Year.” These awards are country and practice area specific. They are determined based on a handful of factors, including: feedback from lawyers recognized by Best Lawyers on individual lawyer and firm-wide work, the size and coverage of the firm in a specific practice area, historical analysis of the firm’s “Lawyer of the Year” awards in this area, and research surrounding the firm’s overall scope and areas of expertise.

The Best Law Firm of the Year finalists will be judged based on several criteria including exceptional client work across a variety of practice areas along with innovation in the business of law, whether it be on firm management, diversity initiatives and/or client service. The Attorney of the Year finalists will be valued and awarded based on their impact on the profession in some of the most highly publicized areas in the legal profession over the past two-five years.

Nominations from one firm can vary from three to five candidates depending on how big the law firm is and on the years of practice. If more than two layers are nominated from the same law firm, they will be selected based on their different areas of practice and expertise. The winner of the law firm will be then based upon the collective input to the law firm they represent.